OMG I LOVE SUMMER

July 7, 2010

Sungold Cherry Tomatoes and Marketmore Cucumbers

Cherry tomatoes, cukes and a morsel of homemade goat cheese.  Could summer get better?

Thank you, thank you Shooting Star CSA for my nostalgic favorites!  These little cherry tomatoes are just sweet and acidic enough to make you smile when you pop one in your mouth.  And the cucumbers are cool and refreshing with a sprinkle of salt and pepper.  I suppose I could have made it into a salad, but I just didn’t have the patience.  A little bit of goat cheese makes the snack more filling, otherwise I think I could eat cukes and tomatoes from lunch to dinner!

Dinner?  Black eyed peas and collard greens on the stove.  mmm…..

Leave a Reply

